All the Jesse Stone Movies in Order and Where to Watch

Between 2005 and 2015, CBS (and later Hallmark) produced the Jesse Stone movies. The collection consists of 9 films based on the Jesse Stone book series, starting with Stone Cold, and finishing with Lost in Paradise, directed by Robert Harmon and Dick Lowry.

Each movie in the series centered around the charismatic actor Tom Selleck, proving very popular with audiences. 

His co-stars included Jane Adams, Gloria Reuben, Orla Brady, Saul Rubinek, Kohl Sudduut, Leslie Hope, William Devane, Viola Davis, and others.

So If you are a fan of the detective genre, riddles, investigations, the search for villains, and much more, you certainly need to watch the Jesse Stone films!

Jesse Stone movies in order

Here is a complete list of the Jesse stone movies in order! So let’s start with the first Jesse Stone movie Stone Cold where Tom Selleck stars as a New England small town Police Chief solving murders.

 Jesse Stone: Stone Cold (2005)

Jesse Stone: Stone Cold (2005)

Unconnected murders occur in a small town in the north of the United States, and only calm and cunning detective stone can solve this secret and find the killer.

At first, Jesse can’t find clues in this tragic case until a teenage girl appears on his threshold, whose statement about the alleged rape spills light on the horrific event in an unexpected turn of events.

 Jesse Stone: Night Passage (2006)

 Jesse Stone: Night Passage (2006)

In the second movie, Jesse Stone is forced to leave his work with the Los Angeles Police and move to a small town in Massachusetts due to alcohol problems.

When he arrives in Massachusetts, he is offered a job as the chief of local police. In Jesses’ first case, domestic violence soon flows into a serious investigation of a murder.

 Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise (2006)

Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise (2006)

In the third film in the collection, death in Paradise, a girl’s body is found floating in a lake.

The deceased girl was an A-student, and Jesse finds out that before her death, she was thrown out of her home by her parents due to a dramatic change in behavior and school work.

 Jesse Stone: Sea Change ( 2007)

Jesse Stone: Sea Change ( 2007)

After Jesse’s relationship deteriorates with his ex-wife, Stone begins to abuse alcohol.

To overcome this, Jesse decides to devote himself to work. He takes up a murder case of a cashier, committed several years ago during a bank robbery.

Jesse Stone: Thin Ice ( 2009)

Jesse Stone: Thin Ice ( 2009)

In “Thin Ice,” detective Stone again gets into a street shootout with his colleague after an unauthorized stakeout and both end up shot.

Meanwhile, a woman outside the city turns to Stone, requesting help to find her child.

Jesse Stone: No Remorse (2010)

Jesse Stone: No Remorse (2010)

No Remorse is the sixth film in the Jesse Stone series. In this movie, Jesse is suspended from his job as police chief after a shootout with his colleague.

He then helps his friend with a series of murders in Boston. This movie is full of suspense and action, and fans of the genre will undoubtedly enjoy it.

Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost (2011)

Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost (2011)

Innocents Lost is the seventh Jesse Stone film. Jesse investigates the death of a young friend. At the same time, the police force in Paradise deals with a new chief of police.

Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt ( 2012)

Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt ( 2012)

Retired police chief Jesse Stone is pulled back into the department to solve a double murder. Jesse Stone reassembles a team to crack the case.

Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise (2015)

Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise (2015)

At the request of his old friend from the Boston police department, Jesse Stone is this asked to consult on an unsolved murder case. The Boston Ripper is the main suspect.

Did the serial killer have an imitator?!

The detective begins his investigation of crimes, once again plunging into the gloomy secrets of Paradise.

Where can I watch the Jesse Stone movie series?

The detective collection is available on multiple streaming sites if you are a fan of Jesse Stone films or plan to watch them.

Jesse Stone movie series

So, is Jesse Stone available on Netflix?

You can find some info about where to watch Jesse stone movies at

What is the best order to watch the Jesse Stone movies?

The nine Jesse stone films are played chronologically at first glance, but there is a slight anomaly.

The Night Passage is the second film after Stone Cold, but it is the prequel to the first Jesse Stone movie, “Stone Cold,” so you can watch it before.

Therefore, if you want to watch the Jesse Stone franchise in an entirely correct sense, select this order of viewing:

  1. Jesse Stone: Night Passage (2006)
  2. Jesse Stone: Stone Cold (2005)
  3. Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise (2006)
  4. Jesse Stone: Sea Change (2007)
  5. Jesse Stone: Thin Ice (2009)
  6. Jesse Stone: No Remorse (2010)
  7. Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost (2011)
  8. Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt (2012)
  9. Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise (2015)

Will there be a new Jesse Stone movie?

A series of detectives turned out to be so popular that since the release of the ninth film back in 2015, fans demand the continuation of Jesse Stone!

So should we expect the 10th film about detective Stone or is he forever lost in Paradise?

Tom Selleck seems keen to continue his role as Jesse Stone. However, a 10th film in the series is unlikely to occur.

Ardent fans can see their favorite actor as commissar Frank Reagan in Blue Bloods, which consists of 13 seasons.

Blue Bloods

Leave a Reply

Share your comment with us